Australia is one of the top cricket playing nations in the world. Cricket Australia men’s cricket team makes an impression on the world’s cricket of all formates. The Australia Cricket is acting as Board of Cricket. The Men’s cricket team is representing at world level.

Cricket Australia has produced legends. Rickey Ponting is one of the best players in the history of Cricket. Most importantly, It is pertinent to mention here that Rickey Ponting has served a lot to the national cricket. Australia has won three Cricket World Cups in a row. Australia has won all the world cup matches without losing a match in the whole tournament.

Cricket Australia Men's Team
  • Save

In the test match of the year 1877, Cricket Australia sent a team consist of old age players. Therefore, it is a record of all the time of playing the old age players in the history of test cricket ever. Besides the fact, they hold the record of playing the test team of aged players at

If we talk about the current coaching staff of Cricket Australia. Justing Langer is acting as Head Coach of Cricket Australia. Australia make their first-ever ODI appearance against England during season 1970-1971. Consequently, playing test cricket, Cricket Australia Men’s Cricket Team played its 1st T20 International Match against New Zealand.

Considering all the facts, Australia has made 939 appearances in ODI cricket. It has won 572 ODI matches. Consequently, it has lost 324 ODI matches.


In the first week of 2019, Australia registered its 1000th ODI win against India. It achieved this milestone at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

Cricket Australia has produced legendary cricketers like Rickey Ponting and Glenn McGraw. Both of the players have served their country with excellent performances. Consequently, it beat India by 34 runs.

Australia has played 116 T20 International matches so far. Its winning percentage is over 50 percent. Therefore, it has won most of its matches in the shorter formate of the cricket. Cricket Australi also holds the record of winning ICC Champions Trophy during the years 2006 and 2009.

Besides the fact of good cricket, CA also holds a unique record of International Cricket. Australia has played all the ICC Cricket World Cup Final from 1996 to 2007. CA has all these finals and left a good mark on world cricket.

When we talk about T20 Cricket, Australia has not performed well. They are ranking below in the ranking table of the ICC T20 Teams Ranking. Cricket Australia has introduced their own T20 league at national level in 2011. Eight teams from all parts of the country participate in this league. The League is called The Big Bash League. If you want to know more about BBL Teams for the upcoming season.


Leave a Comment

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap