The big bash league season 2019-2020 will be the 9th season of the Australian Cricket league. As usual, 8 teams from all parts of the country will make their appearance in the league. The starting date of the KFC Big Bash T20 League is 17th December 2019. Cricket Australia has made the length of the league short. The number of matches increased from 59 to 61.

The playoff system from the previous season kept in running. The two top teams of the tournament will have their chances to make the finals even if they lose. Cricket Australia has to face criticism from the previous season of the KFC T20 Big Bash.


The span of the previous season was 54 days. During the current season, the span has been reduced to 43 days. The drift of the tournament is controlling by conducting the matches during the school holidays.

People will enjoy the doubleheader matches in a single day. There was much debate on the tournament structure of the previous season. The higher authorities have confirmed the recommended changes.

Cricket Australia is looking very forward to conduct the 9th season of the BBL. ICC T20 Cricket World is going to held in Australia. Every game played in the BBL will have its importance. All the players in KFC Big Bash T20 League will have the opportunity to perform well in front of the home crowd.

The upcoming season of KFC T20 Big Bash is overlapping the Chrismiss Day of 25the December. Considering the previous season on the same day, the length of the crowd was very marginal. The general public did not show a significant presence at the Stadium.

It was SCG that hosted the game on Chrismiss Day last year. This year on Chrismiss Day, a punchy game between Hobart Hurricanes and Melbourne Renegades is scheduled. During the previous season, the general public did not like the single header matches during the whole league.

2 thoughts on “KFC BIG BASH T20 LEAGUE”

Leave a Comment

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap