Pakistan Super League (PSL) is the top T20 professional cricket tournament. Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has successfully completed the four season of the HBL PSL. Furthermore, you can get the latest news and updates for PSL. Thus for season five, please visit our exclusive Pakistan Super League (PSL) blog.

  • Save
Pakistan Super League (PSL)

PSL is the buzz of national cricket in Pakistan. You can find the latest news, updates, fixtures, points table and complete individual and full schedule at our PSL blog 2020. Similarly, there are six teams in the HBL PSL.

The teams that participate in this league are Islamabad United. Lahore Qalandars, Multan Sultans, Karachi Kings, Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators. If we talk about the teams of this top league, Lahore Qalandars is the most famous team of the tournament.

Pakistan Super League is one the unique tournament of its nature. The Big Bash League is also another famous T20 tournament. Cricket Australia is the governing body of the BBL.

BBL dates back to the year 2011 when it was conducted for the first time. Cricket Australia has successfully completed 9 seasons of the Big Bash League. Melbourne Stars is the most performing team in this league.


Islamabad United the most successful team of the tournament. The has won the championship title two times. The franchise management has made a big decision for season five of this tournament. They have selected Shadab Khan as the team captain for the current season.

Team Squad of Islamabad United: Shadab khan, Dale Steyn, Colin Ingram. Faheem Ashraf, Asif Ali, Colin Munro, Luke Ronchi, Hussain Talat, Rumman Raees. Ahmad Butt, Rizwan Hussain, Musa Khan, Phil Salt, Zafar Gohar, Akif Javed. Ahmad Safi Abduallah, Saif Badar, Rassie v.Der Dussen.

CLICK HERE to have full insights of the franchise for the current Pakistan Super League Season.


Lahore Qalandars is the most famous team of the PSL. The success rate of LQs is the least as compared with the other teams of this league. The franchise management has made the big decisions for the team. They have purchased the player Chris Lynn from Australia.

Team Squad of Lahore Qalandars: Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez. Chris Lynn, David Wiese, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Shinwari, Sohail Akhtar. Haris Rauf, Samit Patel, Salman Butt, Seekkuge Prasanna, Ben Dunk, Farzan Raja. Jaahid Alil, Mohammad Faizan, Lendi Simmons, Dilbar Hussain

CLICK HERE for full insights of the Lahore Qalandars franchise.


Multan Sultans is the other top team in the tournament. Previously, there were only 5 teams in the Pakistan Super League. With the objective to promote cricket in Pakistan. Pakistan Cricket Board has added Multan Sultans as the sixth team of the tournament.

Team Squad of Multan Sultans: Mohammad Irfan, Moeen Ali, Rilee Rossouw. Shahid Afridi, Zeeshan Ashraf, Ravi Bopara, James Vince, Junaid Khan, Sohail Tanvir. Shan Masood, Ali Shafiq, Khushdil Shah, Usman Qadir. Fabian Allen, Mohammad Ilyas, Rohail Nazir, Imran Tahir, Bilawal Bhatti

CLICK HERE to see the complete insights of the franchise management, team and schedule.


Karachi Kings is the top T20 professional cricket team of the Pakistan Super League (PSL). They are one of the most expensive team of the tournament. If we talk about the success rate of Karachi Kings in this tournament. Their success rate is above average. KKs is like one of the other teams of the tournament who have not win the title.

Accordingly the team squad for the Karachi Kings is mentioned below for your convenience.

Team Squad of Karachi Kings: Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Alex Hales, Imad Waseem, Iftikhar Ahmed, Chris Jordan, Aamer Yamin, Sharjeel Khan, Cameron Delport, Usama Mir, Mohammad Rizwan, Umaid Asif, Dan Lawrence, Ali khan, Umer Khan, Arshad Iqbal, Liam Plunkett, Awais Zia

Please CLICK HERE if you want to know the full insights of the Karachi Kings for the current HBL PSL season.

1 thought on “PSL”

Leave a Comment

Share via
Copy link