Welcome to the Official and Home page of the Sydney Thunder cricket team. We are going to reveal the team squad and team management of franchise on this page. It is the top T20 domestic team that participates in the Big Bash League. This franchise has won the title once in the history of the BBL cricket.

Sydney Thunder
  • Save

The Uniform of the team is of the Lime Green Color. They used to play cricket at Giants Stadium of Australia. Callum Ferguson is acting as the captain of the team. The franchise is famous for playing natural and professional 20-over cricket in the domestic tournament.

We are going to have some discussion regarding the squad of the Sydney Sixers Cricket Team. We will have some inside information regarding the player selection for the upcoming 9th edition of the BBL.


The squad for the ninth edition of the BBL includes the following players.

SQUAD: Jason Sangha Chris Green, Usman Khaja (born in Pakistan), Jos Buttle (England) Callum Ferguson (the captain of the team), Gurinder Sandhu, Daniel Sams, Arjun Nair, Pat Cummins, Jay Lenton

The franchise management of Tunders has not made any new purchase for the team. Fawad Ahmad (from Pakistan) has not been extended for the upcoming edition of the BBL. Shane Watson has decided to retire to play in the national T20 Cricket Tournament.

S. Thunders have unsigned Joe Root (from England), Nathan McAndrew, Jono Cook, Kurtis Patterson, Ryan Gibson, Sam Rainbird Matt Gilkes, and Liam Hatcher. The released players have created roster spots in the team for the new players to join the franchise. Sydney Thunders’s cricket team has made one International sign during the draft of the BBL for the 9th season.

Most importantly, after missing the final stage for the last season, Fawad Ahmad (Pakistan) and Shane Watson have been drop from the franchise. The S. Thunders have more intent to optimize the 11 players efficiently. Besides the international schedule of the summer, the star power is available to the Thunders.


Thunders have to play the 9th season of the BBL without the Jos Buttler due to the busy schedule of the English cricket schedule in South Africa. The fans of Thunders are expecting the big news and announcements for the team during the upcoming season of the BBL. Unsigned players and released players have created roster spots for the new players to join the franchise.

Sydney Thunders played two games against the Sydney Sixer in the previous season of the BBL. Sydney Sixers had won both the games quite easily against the Thunders.

Keep visiting our website for the latest news and updates regarding the Big Bash League.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap